Sebastian Grundgeir

City: Zürich

COURSES: Beginners, Intermediates, Architecture, Landscape

Sebastian Grundgeir is living and working as a trained architect and self-educated photographer in Zurich.

Born in Hamburg he went out to study architecture in Hannover and discovered his passion for photography whilst studying. However, his profession as well as his love of nature and the alpine soon called and made him move to Switzerland.
His photographic emphasis lies in architectural photography and landscape photography. Besides the mountains and Swiss architecture, which form the main body of work, his portfolio holds projects across the entire Alpine region and beyond.

Sebastian’s photographs portrait moments in time, which he understands as a mixture of actual documentation and emotional illustration. He stresses the elements that were the incentive for the capture, accentuates colors and forms, without unnaturally distorting them. His compositions are consciously chosen, composed and most of the time carefully planned.

BOOK ME

Sebastian Grundgeir

STADT: Zürich

KURSE: Anfänger, Fortgeschrittene, Architektur, Landschaft

Sebastian Grundgeir lebt und arbeitet als Architekt und autodidaktischer Fotograf in Zürich. 

Der geborene Hamburger studierte zunächst Architektur in Hannover und fand während des Studiums seine Faszination an der Fotografie.  Die Arbeit als Architekt sowie die Liebe zur Natur und den Bergen zogen ihn jedoch schon bald in die Schweiz.
Seine fotografischen Schwerpunkte sind die Architekturfotografie sowie Landschaftsfotografie. Neben der Bergwelt und Schweizer Architektur, welche den Grossteil der Sujets ausmachen, beinhaltet sein Portfolio aber auch Projekte weit über den Alpenraum hinaus. 

Sebastians Fotografien zeigen Momentaufnahmen welche er als eine Mischung aus tatsächlicher Dokumentation und emotionaler Abbildung versteht. Dabei arbeitet Sebastian die Bildelemente heraus, die für ihn der Anreiz für die Aufnahme sind, er akzentuiert Farben und Formen, ohne sie ins Unnatürliche zu verzerren. Seine  Motive sind bewusst gewählt, komponiert und nicht selten langfristig geplant. 

BUCHE MICH